Upcoming Events

Putt-Putt at the Ramstein Library! - Fri Mar 09 @08:00 - 17:00 - Ramstein Library - Bldg 409
St. Patty's Day Luck of the Irish Scramble - Sat Mar 17 @09:00 - 14:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Spring Junior Clinic - Sat Mar 24 @10:00 - 11:30 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Summer Time Starts - Clock 1 hour forward! - Sun Mar 25 @03:00 - - Woodlawn Golf Course
Woodlawn Summer Series April/Aug 2018 - Wed Apr 04 @17:00 - 20:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
6/6/6 Woodlawn Event - Sat Apr 14 @09:00 - 14:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Summer Series April/Aug 2018 - Wed May 02 @17:00 - 20:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Cinco de Mayo Event - Sat May 05 @08:00 - 13:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Summer Series April/Aug 2018 - Wed Jun 06 @17:00 - 20:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Open Practice Round/Dinner 2018 - Thu Jun 14 - All Day - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Open Round One 2018 - Fri Jun 15 - All Day - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Open Round Two 2018 - Sat Jun 16 - All Day - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Open Round Three 2018 - Sun Jun 17 - All Day - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Woodlawn Summer Series April/Aug 2018 - Wed Jul 04 @17:00 - 20:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE
Glow Golf Event #1 - Sat Jul 21 @19:00 - 23:00 - WOODLAWN GOLF COURSE

goals

Woodlawn Vision 2014


To provide 5-Star quality golf services,  learn-to-golf programs, reasonably priced pro-shop merchandise,
and expertly run golf events throughout the season to all of our customers! 

 
 
 

Woodlawn Goals:

  • Rebuild greens and surrounds to USGA specs (5000-6000sq ft, w/adequate drainage)
  • Level, expand tee boxes, and build new forward tees
  • Get more sunlight and air circulation to needy greens and tee boxes
  • Purchase a new cart fleet--matching, electric, saving $1,000+ per month
  • Extend cart paths from tee to green on all holes
  • Expand maint. bldg complex (offices, break-room, paving, covered storage for vehicles
  • Re-build all bunkers IAW USGA specifications (drainage, ease of maintenance)
  • Renovate driving range w/new netting, 20 addl. bays, new targets, and lighting
  • New Tee Markers, ball washers, and garbage cans for every tee box
  • New recycled plastic benches
  • New beverage cart with hot & cold food service
  • #8 & #17 food ordering service
  • New menu for Food Operation along with new theme and decor
  • Adding credit card payment to Range Dispenser

 Staff's Completed Goals:

  • Installed GPS for carts and walkers
  • Initiated new on-line Handicap System
  • Initiated new On-Line Tee Time system
  • Increased speed of credit card transactions from over a minute or more to seconds
  • Initiated new interactive website-One Stop Shopping for Golf Information
  • Installed new Tournament System with flat screen monitors in tournament rooms
  • Upgraded POS system and initiated Gift Card program
  • Increased speed of credit card transactions 700%
  • Simplify Annual Green Fee process from "pro-rating" to "12 mo. from date of signing"